The original Rochester Monarchs were brought together by a number of avid hockey enthusiasts in 1973.  That year they gathered enough players for the first Rochester Monarch hockey team, affiliated with the New York/Pennsylvania Junior Hockey League.  These players, from throughout the Rochester area, had enthusiastic support.  Every home game was a sell-out.  The team took precedence over local sporting events on the evening news.  This high caliber of hockey was predominant throughout the 70’s. The Junior Monarchs returned in the late 80s early 90s and immediately became a junior power house. These teams competed annually for a National Championship. Players from these teams went on to play NHL, Major Junior, and College Hockey.



** drafted to NHL  *Minor Pro


Jim Brown
Rory Fitzpatrick
Clint Campbell: Colgate, Cornell
Tosh Farrell: Notre Dame
John Hoff: Colgate
Tom Olney: Clarkson
Bob Weickgenannt: Colgate
Jamie Bird*
Matt Kiereck
Pat O'Connell*
Mike Parker*
Brandon Piccarreto
Derek Sylvester**
Rick Altier: Geneseo
Mike Andzel: Fredonia
Mark Burgholzer: RIT
Eben Carroll: Geneseo
Steve Cavuoto: Brockport
Brett DeMartin: Cortland
Rich Feola: Canton
Kevin Fitzpatrick*: Geneseo
Mike Germain: Cortland
Bob Hagan*: Oswego
AJ HerrNeckar: Potsdam
Rob Howell: Brockport
Joe Jehlen: Canton, Brockport
Rick Kozlowski: RIT
Jeff Knisley: Ithaca, RIT
Dave Montgomery: Geneseo
Jason Mucha: Potsdam, Elmira
Andy Murray: Geneseo
Jeff Ozminkowski*: RIT
Brant Riggs: Cortland
Steve Rossi: Geneseo
Chris Schultz: Geneseo
Dave Simpson: Fredonia
Ron Weather: Geneseo

Don't See Your Name or Information Incorrect?

Please email info.jrmonarchs@gmail.com